## Hills gives recognition to its top employees

## Continued from Page 1

6A(F)

About Farley, Police Chief Wil-liam Dwyer said: "In his five years, he has distinguished himself as an in-

the has distinguished interest as an in-dividual who can be counted on by fellow officers in difficult situa-tions." In the past year, Farley carned a valor citation for his handling of a life-threatening situation involving an armed robbery suspect and other swards for outstanding bolice acawards for outstanding police ac-tions. He also is a field training offi-

Farley is "probably the most high-ly respected officer in the Farming-ton Hills Police Department," Dwyer said.

THE FIREFIGITER of the year award recognizes outstanding con-tributions made above and beyond the call of duty on behalf of residents and which improve the overall perand which improve the overall per-formance of the fire department. committee.

About St. Clair, Fire Chief Richard Marinuxci said. "Probably the most lighting of the probably the most has had on the community of the department has been in the area of public fire education for a variety of audiences and businesses." St. Clair bas been a firefighter for 10 years, the past two full time. He is a certified fire service instructor and inspector. He's popular among tidal terms about fire safety and is founder of the department's clown

Corps. Corps. Last year, he and firefighter Wally Kurzeja used an automatic debrilla-tor to revive a 20-year-old woman who had been electrocuted in an on-the-job accident.

SEVER GAVE gave leadership ci-tations to three eltizens: • Jack McDonald, chairman of the Year 2000 project's steering

lyn Schmlerer, police department; Margaret Smith, building division; John Trafelet, fire department; and Gary Zorza, public services depart-ment. Jack Rajkovich, president of the Council of Homeowners Associa-tions of Farmington Hills. Betty Nicolay, chairwoman of Farmington Families In Action and a community leader in drug educa-tion

tlon.

ment. \* 1 St years. Thomas Blaschl, public services department; Thomas Boutorwick, ublic works division; Calend Chap-man, building division; Paul Cusac, lice department; David Edwards, public works division; Calel Fitzpa-trick, pollee department; Larry Hen-derson, fite department; Larry Hen-man, assessing division; Ronald fulslander, engineering division; Watter Karolak, engineering division; Watter Karolak, engineering division; Watter Karolak, engineering division; Dartel Krause, pollee department; Dartel Krause, pollee department; Charles Nebus, pollee department; Charles Nebus,



firelighter of the year and James Whitcomb, police depart-

ment. • 20 years Dennis Rochford, police depart-ment.



police officer of the year

◆ 25 years Richard Krueger, police depart-ment; Gorden Ross, police depart-ment; and Mirl Spencer, police de-partment.

